Project name:

Project: Strengthening social protection system in Uzbekistan

Client:
Ministry of Employment and Labor Relations
Description of project:

The Uzbek government has announced an ambitious program of market reforms, and since late 2016, the new leadership has embarked on an ambitious economic modernization program to revive equitable growth for all Uzbek citizens. The government has embarked on a broad program of market-based reforms that includes five priority policy areas: improving public administration and state building; ensuring the rule of law; maintaining economic growth and liberalizing the economy; strengthening the system of social protection of the population; security. The World Bank supports the Government's mandate and significant efforts to strengthen, expand and consolidate social protection measures to support the poor and vulnerable groups, as well as those negatively affected by economic reforms, through the Strengthening Social Protection Project.

The goal of one of the components of the Project is to assess and implement the Unified Register (UR), as well as to improve the effectiveness of social benefits. The component aims to improve the effectiveness of key social interventions by improving the identification of the poor and vulnerable, as well as providing timely and predictable benefits to meet their needs. Component 1 is subdivided into 2 subcomponents. The purpose of sub-component 1.1 is to pilot development, implementation and expansion of the Unified Register. The objective of sub-component 1.2 is to improve the effectiveness of social benefits.

Financing:
International Development Association (IDA)
Sector:
Social sector
Location:
Syrdarya region
Description of Services:
The main objectives of consulting services: Objective 1: Assessment of processes / operating procedures and institutional arrangements (including IT management). Objective 2: Evaluation of EP software Objective 3: Conclusions and implementation plan Objective 4: Provide support in project management before and during the implementation of the EP Objective 5: Terms of Reference for IT Consulting Services Determining Future Improvements in EP Software
Status and Implementation Period:
ongoing
 

+998 71 2815040

14 Bobur street, Yakkasaroy tumani Tashkent, Uzbekistan


* - Required fields

Название проекта:

Проект "Укрепление системы социальной защиты в Узбекистане" с участием МАР

Заказчик:
Министерства занятости и трудовых отношений Республики Узбекистан
Описание проекта:

Правительство Узбекистана объявило широкую программу рыночных реформ, и с конца 2016 года новое руководство приступило к реализации амбициозной программы модернизации экономики с целью оживления справедливого роста для всех граждан Узбекистана. Правительство приступило к реализации широкой программы рыночных реформ, включающей пять приоритетных направлений политики: совершенствование государственного управления и государственного строительства; обеспечение верховенства закона; поддержание экономического роста и либерализация экономики; укрепление системы социальной защиты населения; обеспечение безопасности. Всемирный банк поддерживает мандат Правительства и существенные усилия по укреплению, расширению и консолидации мер социальной защиты для поддержки малоимущих и уязвимых групп населения, а также тех, на ком негативно сказываются экономические реформы, посредством Проекта Укрепление социальной защиты».

 

Целью одного из компонентов Проекта является оценка и внедрение Единого Реестра (ЕР), а также улучшение эффективности социальных пособий. Компонент нацелен на совершенствование эффективности ключевых социальных мер путем улучшения идентификации малоимущих и уязвимых слоев населения, а также на обеспечение своевременными и предсказуемыми льготами для удовлетворения их нужд.  Компонент 1 подразделен на 2 подкомпонента. Целью  подкомпонента 1.1 является пилотная разработка, внедрение и расширение Единого Реестра. Целью подкомпонента 1.2 является улучшение эффективности социальных пособий.

Финансирующая организация:
Международная Ассоциация Развития (МАР)
Сектор:
Социальный сектор
Месторасположение:
Сырдарьинская область
Описание услуг:
Основные цели и задачи консалтинговых услуг: Задача 1: Оценка процессов/операционных процедур и институциональных мероприятий (в том числе управление ИТ). Задача 2: Оценка программного обеспечения ЕР Задача 3: Выводы и план внедрения Задача 4: Оказание поддержки в управлении проектом до и во время внедрения ЕР Задача 5: Техническое Задание для консалтинговых услуг по ИТ, определяющее будущие усовершенствования в программном обеспечении ЕР
Статус и период реализации:
текущий
 

+998 71 2815040

Узбекистан, Ташкент Яккасарайский район, проспект Бобура 14


* - Обязательно для заполнения